Fashion 21 Two-Way Cake with Milk Moisturizers in #2

5Price: P195 for 11g (P140 for refill)

Available at Watsons stores and the beauty section of department stores nationwide.

Ingredients: Talc, mica, titanium dioxide, dimethicone, magnesium stearate, squalane, synthetic wax, nylon-12, silica, lauroyl lysine, tricaprylin, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, polymethyl methacrylate, polyperfluoromethyl isopropyl ether, benzophenone-3, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, tocopheryl acetate, silybum marianum (milk thistle) extract, trimethylsiloxysilicate/dimethicone crosspolymer, hydrolyzed milk protein, methyl paraben, propyl paraben. May contain: yellow iron oxide  C.I. 77492, red iron oxide C.I. 77491, black iron oxide C.I. 77499

Fashion 21 carries four variants of wet-and-dry powder foundations. I chose to purchase one from the milk variant because this range has the yellowest shades closest to my skin tone. It doesn’t hurt that it smells delicious too, like vanilla milk powder. I do believe this is the more affordable version of FS Cosmetics Two-Way Cake; their textures are highly similar.

The product comes in a sturdy white compact divided into two sections. The upper section contains the mirror and the sponge while the bottom section contains the powder itself.

4

The powder is not chalky, but it’s not creamy either. There is minimal fallout when used with a brush. As with all tw0-way powder foundations, it gives heavier coverage when used with a wet sponge. Be reminded, though, that the compact has no airing holes for the sponge.

3

Whether I use this as a finishing powder over liquid foundation or by itself, there is no cakiness (unless, of course, I really pile it on). It will smooth out and even your skin tone unless you have major problems like rosacea and severe acne or pitted scars, but it can’t completely cover dark eyebags and dark acne scars. That’s why I use it as a finishing/touchup powder; it boosts the coverage of liquid foundation + concealer, and it helps control oil somehow. It’s three to four hours before I oil up with this powder on. In any case, I have really oily skin especially in this hot weather, so I don’t think any powder can keep me shine-free for long.

All in all, this is one of my favorite powder foundations; in fact, I have just repurchased a compact. I love the scent, the smooth, non-cakey finish, and the generous amount you get in a pan; my previous one lasted around 6 months even with daily use.

 

Thoughts?