Bobbie Cosmetics Dare to Bare Duo Powder Foundation

Bobbie Cosmetics Duo Powder

Price: P199 for 9g

Available at Bobbie Cosmetics counters

Ingredients: Talc, mica, talc (and) dimethicone/methicone copolymer, micronized titanium dioxide, zinc stearate, polymethylmethacrylate, polydecene, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane (and) dimethicone, acetylated lanolin alcohol, methyl paraben, propyl paraben, tocopheryl acetate. May contain (+/-): CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491

Click on the photos to see the full-size version!

Like a moth to flame, I gravitated towards the happy pink display of Bobbie Cosmetics. It was perfect timing; I was looking for a new powder foundation because I had just hit pan on my favorite Fashion 21 two-way cake. Isn’t the metallic pink packaging just adorable? My relatives also call me “Bobbie”, so I feel like this foundation really belongs to me. Lol

The powder foundation comes in three shades. As usual, the shades are not morena-friendly. Our local cosmetics companies should really work on that. Anyway, I got the middle shade FN-02 or nude beige.

Bobbie Cosmetics Duo Powder

The product has two compartments, one for the pan and another for the thin sponge.

Bobbie Cosmetics Duo Powder

Bobbie Cosmetics Duo Powder

The shade matches my skin tone, although there’s a bit of white cast when it’s freshly applied with a damp sponge. The powder doesn’t have a hint of fragrance. Texture is on the dry side.

Swatch

What I don’t like about this powder foundation are the fallouts! I use a powder brush to apply this product and there’s a lot of fallout every single time. I don’t even use this a lot, only for touchups, yet I hit pan in just two weeks. A lot of product goes to waste because the powder isn’t well-pressed.

That being said, even though I adore the metallic pink packaging of this powder foundation, I won’t repurchase.

Thoughts?

