Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Tangerine Tango

Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Tangerine TangoPrice: ~P300+

Available via Avon direct sellers

I received Avon goodies as a giveaway prize some time ago, and the package included two Ultra Color lipsticks. Today, I’ll be talking about the shade Tangerine Tango.

The Ultra Color lipsticks are housed in a glossy black plastic tube that’s lightweight but sturdy. The bullets fully retract into the tube.

Tangerine Tango is such a beautiful bright orange shade with a hint of red. It’s truly eye-catching! Like red lipstick, it’s best worn with clean, minimal makeup elsewhere. The name “Ultra Color” is spot on, at least for this particular shade. It gives amazing pigmentation with just one swipe.

1The lipstick has no discernible scent; it just smells like lipstick. It glides on smoothly, but it’s not forgiving on dry and flakey lips, so better exfoliate and moisturize beforehand. I always apply a thin coat of lip balm before putting on lipstick because my lips are seriously prone to dryness.

This applies satiny at first, but later it settles into a more matte color. I have worn it once for more than five hours without drinking, eating, or licking my lips, and the color stayed vibrant till I removed it. I do like retouching my lipstick, though, so staying power isn’t that important for me.

Will I repurchase? Probably not. Truth be told, the color selections and formulas of Avon lipsticks are not unusual, so I can always find dupes/substitutes for a more affordable price among drugstore lipsticks.

 

Thoughts?

