Lip Smacker in Cotton Candy and Coca-Cola Vanilla

1Price: P59 (Cotton Candy)/P69 (Coca-Cola Vanilla) for 4g

Available at Watsons stores nationwide.

Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cetyl Acetate, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Flavor/Aroma, Polybutene, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Propylene Glycol, Ozokerite, Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Hydrogenated Soy Glycerides, Paraffin, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Stearic Acid, Propyl Gallate, Citric Acid, Neotame, Sodium Saccharin (Except Strawberry, Bubble Gum), Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Methyl-2-Octynoate, Anise Alcohol, Amyl Cinnamal, Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Limonene, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Citral, Eugenol, Farnesol. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200)

When I first saw Lip Smacker at Watsons, I could swear they were priced around P80, same as Chapstick, Baby Lips, and Nivea. I saw it again recently and the price caught my eye–P59 for Cotton Candy and Pink Lemonade and P69 for the soda variants! I had just ran out of lip balm, so I immediately grabbed a tube of Cotton Candy.

Look at that adorable baby pink and blue packaging

Look at that adorable baby pink and blue packaging.

It smells and tastes exactly like cherry Chapstick, which I’m not particularly fond of. However, I was thoroughly impressed by its moisturizing properties and staying power! It beats every lip balm I’ve tried so far, even my favorite Human Nature peppermint balm. My lips stay hydrated for hours when I have this on. They don’t flake; in fact, they’re smooth and plump after I wipe the balm off. Amazing!

That’s why I decided to get another tube. A girl can never have enough lip balms, especially if she has lips prone to chapping.

3

Hah! I’m a sucker for vanilla, so I chose Coca-Cola Vanilla over Pink Lemonade. I wasn’t disappointed; I love the sweet taste of this balm! It’s nothing like the obviously artificial taste of Cotton Candy. It has the same moisturizing properties and staying power as the other variant, so no complaints there.

Both of these variants glide smoothly on the lips; no waxy feeling at all. They also go on sheer.

Watsons carries a limited choice of flavors: Cotton Candy, Pink Lemonade, Sprite, Coca-Cola, Coca-Cola Vanilla, Fanta Grape, Fanta Orange, and Fanta Strawberry. I did see a kiosk at Fairview Terraces selling other flavors, though, including Disney Princess ones. Good thing I go through lip balms quickly as I want to try different variants. I wish they would import more flavors like caramel apple (OMG!).

 

Thoughts?

