Essence Lipstick in Almost Famous

1Price: P149 for 4g

Available at Essence counters in department stores nationwide.

When I heard that Essence lipsticks were sheer, I immediately felt an urge to get one. I loved Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart, but it’s too expensive, so I’ve been searching for an affordable replacement. Good news–I found it!

2

#44 Almost Famous is a sheer, warm pinkish-red without shimmers. It comes in a matching warm red plastic tube. It’s perfect for those who don’t want to wear a full-on red lipstick but are still looking for the oomph that the color imparts. It gives the lips a pop of glossy, kissable color. Since it’s sheer, it’s more moisturizing than matte lipstick. However, if you have dry lips like me, it would be better to wear lip balm underneath.

The lipstick has a sweet candy scent that’s not subtle but not overpowering either. As you can see from the photo above, the bullet is rather short–but for P149, who’s complaining?

The only thing I don’t like about this is that it’s too soft for the weather in the country, much like the Revlon Lip Butter. Never leave it in the car or some other hot place!

I will definitely repurchase because I love the sheer red shade!

2 comments on “Essence Lipstick in Almost Famous

  1. CJ says:

    Yeah I like their lipsticks when I swatched them last. Most of them are frosty though 😦

Thoughts?

