Garnier PureActive Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam

Garnier Pure Active Energizing Facial FoamIngredients: Aqua/water, glycerin, myristic acid, palmitic acid, stearic acid, potassium hydroxide, lauric acid, glyceryl distearate, glyceryl stearate, kaolin, ascorbyl glucoside, benzyl alcohol, benzyl salicylate, CI 14700/red 4, CI 16035/red 40, citrus grandis (grapefruit) extract, eucalyptus globulus extract, limonene, linalool, methyisothiazolinone, PEG-14M, propylene glycol, punica granatum extract, salicylic acid, tetrasodium EDTA, parfum (F.I.L. CI59487/1)

I got this 50mL tube of Garnier’s newest facial foam from my BDJ loot bag, which was given after I attended the BDJ Beauty Social at SM North EDSA last September 29. It has become part of my new skincare routine!

I’m glad that this is a simple facial foam, not one with scrubs. But besides that, it works just the same as Garnier’s other facial foams. I’ve used other variants before and what I love is that you only need a little bit of foam for your face and neck. A 50mL tube will last for several months! They foam up easily but wash away quickly without leaving residue. They leave my skin feeling squeaky clean (oily-skinned girls like me appreciate this feeling!) but not dry and tight. What’s great about Garnier’s new Energizing Facial Foam is the grapefruit scent! It’s clean and refreshing, and besides it’s not a scent you can usually see in facial washes here in the Philippines, so I think it will appeal to curious buyers.

Garnier Energizing Facial Foam, along with a revamped skincare routine, has greatly helped in minimizing my breakouts. More about that in another post! I’ll definitely repurchase this product once I finish all my facial washes–it works, it has a refreshing scent, and it won’t break the bank!

 

2 comments on “Garnier PureActive Fruit Energy Energizing Facial Foam

  1. Helen says:

    I so want to try this, but I’m scared my skin will react if I suddenly switch products. I’m a fan of products with fruity, energizing scents. 🙂

Thoughts?

