lol Blush in 01 Coral Blush

1Oh my! It’s been nearly a month since I last posted on this blog. I’ve been busy with my duties as a game master. However, I’m happy to see that according to WordPress, my blog has gotten more traffic than before. Yay!

Today, I have a new product review for you.

Price: P139 for 4g

Available at lol stalls in department stores and Watsons stores nationwide.

Ingredients: Talc, mica, titanium dioxide, ethyhexyl palmitate, polybutene, propylparaben, methylparaben. May contain: CI 42090, CI 45410, CI 77491, CI 77499

lol stands for Lots of Love, and it’s a sister brand of BYS Cosmetics. First of all, I appreciate that all the pertinent information (ingredients, place of manufacture, etc) are printed in a font size that’s actually readable on a sticker on the back of the packaging. There’s no manufacturing date, but there’s a batch number. Label says the blush is good for 12 months after opening.

lol Cosmetics has two shades of blush duos, and I got 01 Coral Blush, which is suitable for fair-medium skintones like mine. It’s so affordable at P139 because you get two shades! On the left is a peachy pink with gold shimmer, on the right is a matte medium pink.

Packaging snaps closed tightly, which is good since it isn’t likely to spring open and make a mess inside your makeup kit. It’s kinda hard to open, but I’ve learned how to open it easily. Instead of trying to open it with your thumb, you should turn it 180 degrees (with the hinges facing you) place your fingers under the lock, then lift the lid.

Product comes with a brush that’s too small to do any good. If you don’t have a blush brush, you should really buy one.

2The blush has no scent and isn’t chalky. Pigmentation is average. I don’t want to look like a clown, so I only apply a bit of blush to my cheeks. I find that one light tap of my brush on the powder is enough for one cheek. Lasting power is also average; on my oily skin, a light sweep of this blush lasts around 3 to 4 hours. Here are swatches for your reference:

3

Top-bottom: Peachy pink with gold shimmer; matte medium pink

Both are pretty colors, wouldn’t you agree? Don’t worry about the shimmer of the peachy pink one; it isn’t too obvious on the cheeks.

In all, I like this blush very much. It’s affordable, doesn’t make me break out, and is not heavily pigmented. It’s also perfect for travel because it’s slim and lightweight, and both colors suit most of my lipsticks. No need to bring several pans of blush.

 

One comment on “lol Blush in 01 Coral Blush

  1. Not bad. Not bad at all 🙂

Thoughts?

