Skincare Routine

Skincare routineHi! I’ll be sharing my current day and night skincare routine. I’ll make a review of each of the three products above as well.

1.Β Glam Works Foaming Acne Wash in Pink Grapefruit. If I’m wearing makeup, I first take it off with cleansing oil and baby wipes, then use this facial foam to get rid of the oil and residual makeup. I use an alcohol toner afterwards.

This product is available at Watsons and is very affordable at P99 for 150g. Its active ingredient is 2% salicylic acid, perfect for those with acne-prone skin like me. At first I thought this big tube would last me long, but about half of the product coagulated, causing me to squeeze out more than I need. And it’s not like the facial foams of Pond’s and Garnier of which you only need a tiny amount; this gel-type facial foam requires you to use an amount about the size of a peso coin.

I like that it doesn’t leave my face tight and dry after washing. The grapefruit scent is fresh and not overwhelming.

2. Celeteque DermoScience Acne Solutions Acne Clearing Facial Moisturizer Gel. I use this moisturizer after toning. It’s completely fragrance free and is quickly absorbed by the skin. It’s perfect for oily-skinned people like me because its light, gel formula does not leave an oily residue. It does feel a little bit sticky on the hands after application, but the stickiness goes away quickly. What I love about it is that it really does control oil as it claims. My face usually gets oily within an hour after washing, but this keeps me oil-free for longer.

3. Celeteque DermoScience Acne Solutions Acne Spot Corrector Gel. After moisturizing, I apply this spot corrector on areas with active breakouts. It smells like apples and also feels a bit sticky after applying. It’s kinda hard to squeeze out of the tube; sometimes it ends up on the floor or on the mirror instead of on my fingers. It does help in shrinking pimples, but don’t expect overnight results. Medium-sized pimples may take 3 days to shrink while big ones may take a week.

So how does my current skincare routine fare? I’ve been doing it for around 3 months now and…I haven’t seen major results. This routine is supposed to heal my breakouts and prevent future ones from occurring, but no such thing has happened. Sure, pimples do heal, but they’re soon replaced by new ones. Sigh. I will be purchasing new products once I run out of these. Maybe these will work for you, but they don’t work for me. I’m undergoing puberty again! Lol

 

7 comments on “Skincare Routine

  1. I bought that cleanser too and I have the Dermoscience moisturizer (regular one). I thought I just got a bad batch of the cleanser 😦 I can’t believe it’s all like that. It’s almost gone now I think I can finish this until the end of the month and I’ll look for a different cleanser because it doesn’t work. Sigh. I like the smell though and my face feels soft but not dry too πŸ™‚

  2. Kaye says:

    On my first glance, I thought it was a Neutrogena Face wash….. πŸ™‚ I’ve never tried glam products….maybe I should consider trying one.

    http://myeverydaystruggles.wordpress.com

  3. Hi! I also purchased the whole line of acne solutions of celeteque.. it doesnt worked for me too.. once the pimples heal.. theyre replaced by new ones.

  4. I also tried glam cleanser in tea tree oil but didnt work also..

  5. Hannah says:

    Laughed at your description on puberty all over again. I can relate. Maybe it has to do with the stresses of early adulthood? XD Celeteque does have decent moisturizers suitable for oily skinned-types. I actually use their daily SPF moisturizer in the morning and the regular blue one at night. So far, so good, no sticky feelings whatsoever. It doesn’t seem like a preventive measure for acne flare-ups, but I’m just thankful for the fact that it doesn’t add to my clogged pores problem, which look like they’re caused by hormones or my other skincare products. Your blog is wonderful, and I’ll keep reading your posts. πŸ™‚

Thoughts?

