Snoe Body Rituals Sweet Hair and Body Glaze in Vanilla Bean and Butterscotch

Snoe Body Rituals Sweet Hair and Body GlazePrice: P199 for 50mL

Available at Snoe stalls nationwide.

Ingredients: Bylopentasiloxane, isoprophyl myristate, fragrance, sunflower oil, acai berry, argan oil, tocopheryl acetate, BHT

I purchased a bottle of Snoe Body Rituals Sweet Hair and Body Glaze because I wanted a dry oil I can spray on my skin for quick moisturizing. Of course I got it in the Vanilla Bean and Butterscotch variant because I love vanilla!

However, I was severely disappointed. It should be labelled “silicone scent” instead of “vanilla” because it smells so strongly of silicone (its first ingredient)! Even my silicone-filled primer doesn’t smell as strong as this one. I wanted to smell delicious after applying this, but instead I smelled like silicone.

Its moisturizing properties are fine, though. It’s light and quickly absorbed. It’s too light for severely dry skin, but it’s okay as a daytime moisturizer. Doesn’t make my skin as shiny as coconut oil does, though.

I do like using it on my hair because it tames flyaways and imparts shine without getting greasy. Sometimes I use as much as four spritzes on my hair and it’s still not heavy, unlike coconut oil–use just a bit too much of that stuff and your hair will turn greasy instead of shiny.

I’m just gonna finish this bottle but I won’t be repurchasing again. I don’t want to smell of silicone!

 

3 comments on “Snoe Body Rituals Sweet Hair and Body Glaze in Vanilla Bean and Butterscotch

  1. EWWW. Silicones? I thought it was just a body spray. It could’ve been nice I suppose if it didn’t smell like that. Too bad 😦 Have you tried their face powders though? The loose one in that line.

  2. AdinaN. says:

    Oh, I’m sorry to hear that it doesn’t have a powerful vanilla scent! I have products that change their smell or have a weird chemical smell too 😦
    I invite you to join my giveaway!
    http://visiononfashion.blogspot.ro/2013/09/international-giveaway-win-free-pair-of.html

Thoughts?

