Moringa O2 Herbal Facial Toner

Moringa O2 Herbal Facial Toner

Price: P99.75 for 100mL

Available at supermarkets nationwide.

Ingredients: Water, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, glycerin, hamamelis virginiana flower water, glycine betaine, PPG-26 buteth-26, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, trehalose, PEG-12 dimethicone, moringa oleifera leaf extract, ethoxydiglycol, methylisothiazolinone, chlorphenesin, fragrance, magnesium aspartate, zinc gluconate, copper gluconate, propylene glycol, helianthus annuus (sunflower) extract, tetrasodium EDTA, dipotassium glycyrrhizinate, olive leaf extract, benzophenone 4

I wrote about using an organic, alcohol-free toner a few months ago. Let me repeat: I was not happy with it because it made me break out horribly.

Now here comes another alcohol-free toner, two bottles of which I won from a giveaway. I guess sometimes it takes two mistakes for us to learn.

Damn, I’m breaking out horribly again after about a month of using this toner. On normal days, I only get zits once in a while on the right side of my face, but now the left side is equally pockmarked. And zits have appeared on my chest again (yes, I also use toner on my chest)! In short, I’m suffering from the same reaction I got from the last alcohol-free toner I used.

Moringa O2 toner is gentle enough, but I did notice that it couldn’t really remove dirt and makeup left even after washing my face compared to alcohol toners. I do use makeup remover prior to washing, but even that and thorough cleansing can’t remove everything, that’s why a toner has always been a staple on my vanity. Well, of course I still kept using Moringa O2 because I didn’t want to let it go to waste, until I had a moment of clarity and realized one night as I was touching my big, painful zits that I’m making the same stupid mistake again. Leftover grime had been building up for about a month, resulting to new zits everyday!

So…never again. I will not use alcohol-free toners ever again. Moringa O2 is better suited for normal skin and dry and non-acne prone skin, so I’m giving these to my mom.

I bought a big bottle of Eskinol Pimple Fighting toner as soon as I could. I’ve been using it since forever and it effectively removes leftover gunk; can’t imagine why I abandoned it for something else! It does not leave my oily skin dry and it only stings when applied on popped pimples. It works by stripping off excess oil and killing acne-causing bacteria. I still get zits even while using it, but at least they don’t pop up like mushrooms every single day! The best part is that a 225 mL bottle only costs around P70.

I recommend the Moringa O2 toner to persons with normal or dry, non-acne-prone skin because it will provide your skin additional moisture thanks to aloe vera and glycerin. If you’re oily-skinned and acne prone like me, I recommend Eskinol.

Thoughts?

