Nichido Multiple Stick in South Beach

Nichido Multiple StickPrice: P188, but I got it at 50% off so I only paid P94

Available at Nichido stalls in department stores nationwide.

Ingredients: Caprylic/capric triglyceride, dimethicone, talc, nylon-12, copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax, cera alba (beeswax), diisostearyl malate, tocopheryl acetate, aloe barbadensis leaf extract. May contain: CI 77019, CI 77891, CI 73360, CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499

Nichido Multiple Stick is a cream product you can use on your cheeks, eyelids, and lips. It’s 5.5cm or about 2 inches tall and the product itself is 2cm in diameter.

3Weight, manufacturing date, and expiry date are clearly printed (not just stamped) on a sticker on the bottom of the product. Great job!

2As far as I know, there are three shades for this product. I got South Beach because I’m a sucker for peachy-pink shades with gold shimmer.

1

With just one swipe of the product, you get that much pigmentation…so you definitely must not swipe this on your cheeks unless you want to look like a burn victim! I prefer using clean fingertips to apply a bit of product to my cheeks, then blending it with a brush for a more natural flushed look. I just add more if I feel like the color is too faint. It lasts for 2-4 hours on my oily skin even if I top it with powder.

The shimmer particles for this shade are rather large, so they will emphasize large pores. I like them nonetheless because they give my cheeks a pretty glow. If you’re gonna use South Beach, make sure you don’t have glitter anywhere else, or you’ll look like a disco ball. That means you can’t use this product on your eyes, cheeks, and lips at the same time.

This color also looks pretty on the eyes, but make sure to use primer underneath especially if you have oily eyelids. Cream shadow tends to crease and fade easily. Match with shimmer-free, gentle shades of peach or pink blush and lipstick for an au naturel look.

I don’t recommend using the Multiple Stick on your lips because of its dry texture. It’s like putting shimmery cream eyeshadow on your lips–unflattering and extremely drying!

Nichido Multiple Stick is a good product to try out (especially since it was on sale), and the color is gorgeous. But I won’t repurchase because I find powder blush quicker to apply. Cream blush is better suited for dry skin types; if you want a more natural-looking color, get Sunset Glow or Cinnamon Glaze, which are shimmer-free pink and bronzey shades.

Thoughts?

