The Beauty Junkee’s 4th Anniversary Giveaway

I came across The Beauty Junkee about a year ago when she held a massive 3rd anniversary blog giveaway. Who knew that one year later, I’d be one of the winners for her 4th anniversary giveaway? The prizes are truly drool-worthy. The best part is that there were 12 winners! I met up with Martha, the author, at Bonifacio Global City last Saturday to claim my prize along with a few of the other winners. And boy oh boy, each loot bag was overflowing with prizes! And they were really heavy, something I wouldn’t have guessed just by looking at the photos. So yes, even if Bonifacio Global City is far from where I live, going there was definitely worth it (besides, I learned something new–I now know how to commute to BGC!).

So here are my prizes…and just to let you fully understand why they’re worth the long commute, I’ve included the prices, which I got from the internet. I bet you’ll be as pleasantly surprised as I was when you find out what the grand total is.

Kérastase

Kérastase Reflection Chroma Thermique Thermo-Radiance Protecting Milk (approx P2,130)
Kérastase Reflection Bain Chroma Captive Colour Radiance Protecting Shampoo (approx. P1,909)

Bobbi Brown

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Cream Eyeshadow in Cool Lilac (P1,450)
Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Intensifying Mascara in Black (P1,550)
…and a couple of cute pins

hANNdmade

hANNdmade Tribal Print Bag (price unknown)

Charm

Charm Holiday Brush Set (P1,050)

United Colors of Benetton

United Colors of Benetton Let’s Love EDT (P1,450)

Moringa O2

Moringa O2 lotion x2 (P259.50)
Moringa O2 soap x2 (P179.50)
Moringa O2 toner x2 (P199.50)

Lucas Papaw, China Glaze

Lucas’ Papaw Ointment (P450)
China Glaze nail polish in Roguish Red (P350)

Majolica Majorca

Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss in PK246 (P295)
Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in Shell Pink (P495)
Majolica Majorca Jewelling Eyes Eyeshadow Palette in GD780 (P795)

Inti-Mate

Inti-Mate Bra Converter (P250)

Pevonia Botanica

Pevonia Botanica Hydrating Sunscreen SPF 30 (P3,840)

For a grand total of (not including the bag!)…

P16,652.50!!! (or around $386)

Whoa! Now that’s a really generous giveaway. Thank you again, Martha, for picking me, and thank you to your sponsors!

Thoughts?

