Celeteque Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil

Remember my Sample Room haul post around two months ago? Well, I think it’s about time for a review of the products I got. First up is the Celeteque Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil, which smells like baby oil.

Celeteque Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil

 

These are its ingredients:

Mineral oil, cyclopentasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, farnesol, butylated hydroxytoluene, retinyl palmitate, linalool

This product can be used as a makeup remover, as an alternative to traditional cleansers, and as a moisturizer. I use it only as makeup remover. The instructions tell you to put a few drops on a cotton ball and wipe your face with it, but I highly doubt that will remove all traces of makeup. What I do is pour about a tablespoon into my palm and massage it into my face, then wipe it off with baby wipes. Makeup comes right off. Cleansing oil + baby wipes may be the best makeup removal combo ever. To completely remove eye makeup, though (in particular, liquid eyeliner and mascara), I pour a bit of oil on a cotton ball and gently rub my eyelids. The product doesn’t sting my eyes or make my vision too cloudy. Afterwards, I wash my face with soap or facial foam, then use toner afterwards. I find that there’s still residue after toning, but it’s no biggie.

You may leave it on your face overnight as moisturizer, but I find the idea horrifying. First off, I already have oily skin so I need a lighter moisturizer. Second, this product has mineral oil and silicone, artificial stuff which aren’t really absorbed into your skin. Since these ingredients only prevent moisture loss, this product is well-suited as a moisturizer for persons who suffer from dry skin.

True to its non-comedogenic claim, this cleansing oil does not break me out. You only need a small amount per use so a 100mL bottle will last for months. Mine is still about half-full; it may take another two months to finish it all up.

A 100mL bottle costs P369, but there’s a 50mL bottle available if you want to try it first. I won’t be repurchasing simply because virgin coconut oil is more affordable, works just as well as a makeup remover, and moisturizes my skin really well. It can be used on the hair too.

Thoughts?

