San San Long Wearing Lip Sheer in Peach Glow

Recently I discovered that there are San San lipsticks that do not have the extremely slippery texture most of their other lipsticks have. One of these is the Long Wearing Lip Sheer line. There are three variants available: Pink Pout (a berry pink), Nude Brown (aptly named), and Peach Glow, the one I bought.

1

It comes in a slim, matte, sky blue casing with a swatch cap. Packaging feels sturdy enough. The product has SPF 15 and vitamins A, C, & E. For a San San product, it’s a little expensive at P125 because the lipstick itself is rather short. Oh well, it’s fine by me–for the last four years or so, I’ve never been able to finish a lipstick anyway!

As you can see from the swatch below, it’s not sheer at all. That’s just one swipe.

2

I was happy to find that on my lips, the color stays true to form–it’s peach with a satin finish. I have no lipstick like this in my stash because I generally prefer pinks. I have a lot of reds, pinks, and nudes, but no peach! I love that this lipstick glides smoothly without dragging, but without being too slippery such that the pigment goes everywhere except where you want it to be.

3The lipstick has a weird plasticky vanilla taste at first, but it eventually disappears…as well as the color. “Long wearing” is a misnomer too. The color fades in about two to three hours even without eating, drinking, or smacking the lips. Good thing I love retouching, but I won’t use this for days when I know I won’t have the opportunity to retouch my makeup every so often.

I wish San San would add more colors to this line. The texture and pigmentation are lovely. And did I mention that it doesn’t dry up my lips? I don’t even need a lip balm underneath this lipstick even if my lips are prone to dryness. Amazing–it’s like lip butter! Perhaps I’ll get Pink Pout next time once I finish my other berry pink lipstick.

5 comments on “San San Long Wearing Lip Sheer in Peach Glow

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    This color is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Sophia says:

    I’m excited to try this. Can this be a good substitute for Revlon’s Balm Stain?

  3. zette says:

    hope i’ll see more of it in your outlets….love it, but can’t find any of it….i believe many of us are looking for it.. until now i’m looking for one.

Thoughts?

