Ever Bilena Advance Whitening BB Cream

I do love San San’s BB cream, but when I read that Ever Bilena’s Whitening BB cream had a strong yellow undertone, I just had to get it. I’m not at yellow as the Simpsons, but my skin’s definitely warm-toned.

9

This BB cream has two variants: Whitening and Anti-Wrinkle. I haven’t taken a look at the ingredients list of the Anti-Wrinkle variant, but I bet the two variants are just the same; the only difference is their shades. Whitening is more suited for yellow-toned NC30s while Anti-Wrinkle is for beige-toned NC20s.

These are the ingredients:

Water, micronized titanium dioxide, dimethicone, cyclomethicone, octyl palmitate, glycerin, propylene glycol, PEG-30 dipolyhydroxystearate, cera microcrystallina, stearic acid, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), glycyrrhza glabra (licorice) extract, tocopheryl acetate, magnesium stearate, methyl paraben, propyl paraben, fragrance. May contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 15850

It does have some degree of sun protection owing to titanium dioxide, but I’m not sure how much it offers. Again, it’s still best to put on a generous amount of sunscreen under makeup if you’re going out.

The product comes in a squeeze tube with a nozzle, thereby controlling the amount of BB cream that gets out.

6

 

In sunlight, this is how it looks:

7

 

You can see how yellow it actually is in artificial light:

5

See? I was so happy when I saw how yellow it is. I was even happier when I saw that it blended perfectly with my natural skin tone. Even when freshly applied, my face had the same color as the rest of my body. This is the best match I’ve found so far!

It has a light floral scent that disappears quickly. It feels cool on the skin and is easily blendable. It dries to a powdery, but not matte, finish. Coverage is light to medium; it makes the face look smoother and it can cover slightly dark undereyes and light acne marks. In terms of oil control, it performs slightly better than San San BB cream, although I still need to blot several times a day. It stays all day as long as you don’t wipe your face, but there will be some fading if you become sweaty. Lastly, it doesn’t break me out–but of course, I take care to remove my makeup completely at the end of the day.

Besides the perfect color match, what makes me prefer this to San San BB cream is the price. At P195 for 50mL (vs San San’s P145 for 30mL), it’s probably the most affordable BB cream in the country. Even with everyday use, this will probably last me 6 months.

I heard through the grapevine that San San’s planning to release a lighter shade of BB cream. But I do like Ever Bilena’s non-tacky finish, so I’ll most probably repurchase this instead of San San.

 

8 comments on “Ever Bilena Advance Whitening BB Cream

  1. Hi, I own a tube of this one and I am a bit depressed why I bought this, i think that it easily fades.. i have blemishes all over and after an hour of wearing this, red marks are beginning to show up. 😦 but somehow this post of yours makes me wanna use it and give it a chance. Pls do visit my blog if you have time thanks 🙂

    • Aviva says:

      It seems that you’re allergic to a component of this BB cream. I strongly advise you NOT to use it again. There are a lot of other BB creams out there; I’m sure you’ll find one you’re not allergic to.

  2. Bianca says:

    Can it really conceal blemishes? I’m looking for inexpensive product that looks natural on skin because I really hate it when it’s too obvious that you’re on a foundation. I have lots of acne marks on my cheeks. Can you recommend it to me?

    • Aviva says:

      It can only cover light blemishes. I have acne marks on my cheeks too, so what I do is cover them with a darker BB cream. Some of the marks still peek through, but at least it doesn’t look cakey.

  3. Aviva says:

    Update: This costs P220 now

  4. skinnychiq says:

    The San San BB cream seems to be out of stock everywhere. I wanna try it pa naman because of good reviews about it especially the concealing or coverage part plus the fact that is is affordable. It seems they don’t have plans of putting out stocks of that BB cream. What do you think? What was offered to me is San San Soleil Matte Foundation for 140Php.

  5. charlotte says:

    is this safe for pregnant owmen?

Thoughts?

