Easy Eyebrows

Excluding tweezers, these are the three things I need for my eyebrows:
20130203-141608.jpg

If your eyebrows are ungroomed, I suggest going to a reputable salon to have them shaped and threaded. You can just maintain the shape by tweezing if you don’t want to keep going back to the salon. As for me, I started grooming my eyebrows when I was 16 or 17. It really made a world of difference because everybody who knew me noticed! For some reason, groomed eyebrows make you look neater. I don’t remember how exactly I groomed mine; all I know is I just used tweezers to pluck excess hair and carefully monitored my progress the whole time to ensure I was getting a nice shape. My eyebrows have never been touched by a professional.

I used to just fill in my brows with pencil and blend the color with a finger because I found all those eyebrow tutorials too complicated and time-consuming. However, thanks to this very easy-to-follow eyebrow shading tutorial from young makeup artist Ana Victorino Mendoza, I learned of a better way to fill in my eyebrows.

Now, let’s talk about the products I use.

1. Ever Bilena Advance Perfect Eyebrow in Dark Brown: This loooong eyebrow pencil only costs P50 (a little over a dollar). Oh, how can I not love Ever Bilena eyebrow pencils? I’ve been using them for years. Besides being really affordable, they’re so pigmented and creamy. Of course, that means you have to use them with a light hand; otherwise, your eyebrows will look unflatteringly thick. Dark Brown is a perfect match for my nearly black hair.

2. Marionnaud Angled Eyeliner and Spoolie brush: The angled end is perfect for filling in the eyebrows and defining the edges,
while the spoolie blends and softens the color.

3. Ever Bilena Advance HD Colorless Mascara: This P100 mascara looks brownish in the photo because some of the color from the eyebrow pencil transfers to its brush. I use this to define the ends of my eyebrows and to keep the hairs in place. Since I didn’t want to alter the color of the pencil, I opted for clear mascara. Those who have lighter hair may opt for tinted brow gels.


There’s really no excuse not to have neatly groomed brows. Lay Bare Waxing Salon does eyebrow threading for only P110. The products mentioned here will only set you back ~P200. Tweezers are inexpensive too. Go for it!


Disclaimer: I’m not affiliated with any of the brands mentioned in this post.

3 comments on “Easy Eyebrows

  1. Aviva says:

    I replaced my clear mascara just today. I haven’t really finished it all up, but it had begun to smell weird. I think it was manufactured in 2011, so it makes sense that it’s already expired. Ever Bilena still sells it for 100 pesos ❤

  2. Mikhaela��✌ says:

    Miss, ilang years po ang tinatagal ng EB colorless mascara?

Thoughts?

