Finess Oil Control Sheets: Japanese Print Variant

This variant of Finess Oil Control Sheets is either new or restocked as I’ve never seen it before. But I love it! I prefer it over the printed and scented variants. Read on to find out why.
20130126-084758.jpg

The sheets come in a simple green envelope-type container with Japanese print. They are made from thin blue paper. Each pack contains a hundred sheets, perfect for people like me who can’t live without blotting!
20130126-085050.jpg

I love the packaging because it allows me to easily put back excess blotting sheets. Unlike the printed and scented variants, this does not tear easily. Finess oil control sheets are not as absorbent as Clean and Clear ones (different materials) so I sometimes need to use two pieces, but Finess still wins because of the price. This variant only costs around P20 (about half a dollar) if I remember correctly. I can use as many sheets as I want without hesitation.

Let’s summarize:

FINESS OIL CONTROL SHEETS (JAPANESE PRINT VARIANT)

The Good

  • Affordable at ~P20
  • Envelope-style packaging allows me to easily put back excess sheets
  • Does not easily tear

The Bad

  • Not as absorbent as Clean and Clear blotting sheets, so I need more than one sheet if my face is oilier than usual


It’s an affordable and excellent product! I already have a backup even if I don’t really need it yet. It’s been months and I am nowhere near finishing my current pack yet.

2 comments on “Finess Oil Control Sheets: Japanese Print Variant

  1. Sandra says:

    Where can I buy this? 🙂

Thoughts?

