My Lip Color Stash

Here’s what’s inside my lip products kit as of today. They’re not as many as I thought they would be, but I still find the number excessive since I’ve only used a lot of them once. I think I only need four lipsticks at any given time: an everyday warm pink for a youthful and feminine glow, a nude color to pair with striking eyes, a bright and fun pink, and a true/classic red. Now how come I have more than 20? Ah, it’s hard to resist lipsticks!
20130108-142450.jpg
Let’s take a closer look at them. Many of these already are reviewed in this blog.

20130108-142700.jpg
These are the Excel Paris Matte Lip Creams. They’re truly matte and long-wearing. Only the red one is wearable; the others are too shockingly bright. Now, the red one would’ve been my HG red lip color if not for one thing: it comes off when I eat, though it can’t be removed just by wiping my lips with tissue. I’m left with bare lower lips after a meal, which looks silly. What am I supposed to do, cover my lips with a hanky while I run to the nearest restroom to retouch? It’s kiss-proof, smudge-proof, water-proof, transfer-proof though. Maybe I should practice eating without involving my lips.

20130108-143400.jpg
From left to right,
Wet ‘n’ Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in 502A Dark Pink Frost: Pretty, subtle, cool pink color with gold shimmer. Bought as a replacement for NYC Violet Shine. They’re not really dupes for each other, though. This one’s a good everyday color. It can also be paired with smokey eyes.

LA Colors Lipstick in 394 Petal: Frosted pinkish nude color. Also bought as a replacement for NYC Violet Shine, although again, it’s not a dupe. Also a good everyday color or something to be paired with smokey eyes.

Ever Bilena Famous Lipstick in Sparkling Ruby: Pinkish red color with silver shimmer. I won this in a giveaway. Hmm, I don’t like its texture. Too slippery.

Avon Simply Pretty ColorBliss Lipstick in Mystic Beige: A slightly frosted nude color. I like that it doesn’t wash me out. This is a good nude for NC30 skin, but I like my nudes glossy so I top this with clear gloss. Avon still has this shade, albeit in a new packaging.

Avon Ultra Color Rich Lipstick in Lasting Mauve: A richly pigmented, creamy hot pink color. Dunno why it’s called mauve; it’s a warm pink. I love this color because it’s bright and fun. If I hadn’t started collecting other lipsticks, I would’ve used this up by now.

20130108-144849.jpg
From left to right,
Bare Naturals Vitamin Stix Lip Butter in Best Pout Forward: Reddish orange, pigmented, and highly moisturizing lip butter. Smells yummy, too.

Bare Naturals Vitamin Stix Lip Butter in Sugar Lips: Juicy bright pink. It’s such a lovely color. I hope I can use my Bare Naturals Lip Butters quickly; they’re natural, so they have a short shelf life.

Aido Classic Lipstick in J: Deep red color. It’s waxy at first, but its texture improves over time. Now, I find them easy to apply. I like J because it’s not an in-your-face type of red.

Aido Classic Lipstick in P: Really lovely reddish pink color with gold shimmer. It even has a hint of coral. Can be paired with both pink and coral blushes. It’s bright and fun. These affordable Aido Lipsticks are really good; they’re pigmented and have no scent and taste.

20130108-145828.jpg
From left to right,
NYC Ultra Moist Lipstick in 308B Retro Red: A classic red with orange undertones. It’s quite a popular lipstick; it’s got high ratings in Makeup Alley. Can look clownish on others, but looks great on my NC30 skin. Makes my teeth look whiter too. It’s prone to bleeding, though, because it’s creamy.

NYC Ultra Moist Lipstick in 319B Violet Shine: A medium, mauvey pink with slight shimmer. I used this everyday in college; I wonder why I still have some left. It’s a good everyday color and it can be paired with smokey eyes. These NYC Ultra Moist lipsticks have an annoying fruity smell and taste.

Nichido Juicy Lips in Raspberry Float: Peachy pink color with satin finish. I don’t why, but it looked orange in the past. Now it’s a pretty pink. Paired with clear gloss, this color does make my lips look juicy and kissable.

Nichido Juicy Lips in Berry Freeze: A berry, plum-ish color. It looks good in daylight but can be a little too dark for my taste. Nichido Juicy Lips lipsticks have a smooth, creamy texture. They’re not richly pigmented, but the color payoff is good. I love that they don’t have shimmer.

20130108-151324.jpg
From left to right,
Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Cherry Tart: Sheer jelly red with silver shimmer that’s not visible on lips once applied. Not as pigmented as Bare Naturals Lip Butters, but I love this because it’s easy to apply. I can sport reddish lips in a breeze. Won’t repurchase, though. It’s too expensive for something that melts easily.

Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Lipstick in 915B Spiked With Rum: A dark, rich brownish plum. Don’t like it that much because it makes me look older.

Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Lipstick in 904B Rose-Bud: Medium pink with cool undertones. Another good everyday pink. The Megalast line offers a semi-matte finish. The texture is smooth and creamy too, and pigmentation is great.

San San Hydrating Color Dew Lipstick in 03: This is a berry pink color. Texture is very slippery. Another one of what used to be my go-to lipsticks. What can I say, I seem to love pink lipsticks!

Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Love That Red: A true red with blue undertones. Easy to apply, but not richly pigmented. Not really matte; it has a slight sheen to it. can see myself reaching for this more often than NYC Retro Red because it’s less prone to bleeding and it has no scent or taste.

20130108-153242.jpg
From top to bottom,
Daiso Rose Jewelry Lip in Soft Scarlet: A gloss in a soft shimmery pink color. I like that it has no petrolatum, dimethicone, and mineral oil. Fades quickly, though, like many non-petrolatum/dimethicone balms.

San San Lip Color Duo in Really Red: A dual-ended lip gloss product with clear gloss at one end and slightly shimmery red gloss at the other. I’ve found that the red gloss can replace my Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart. It tends to be streaky if you apply too much, but when I apply it just on my lower lip then smack my lips together, it gives a lovely sheer red color. It’s really affordable too.

Careline Lip Gloss in 106: A shimmery peachy nude color. Looks too frosty if I apply it on both lips, so I just apply it on the bottom lip then smack. These lip glosses in test tube-like containers are more like liquid lipstick than glosses, actually. Unfortunately, they’re limited edition. This is the only one I could get my hands on, and I don’t even like it that much. They should replace the the old Careline lip gloss line with these, as these are quite popular.

Snoe Handy Candy Lip Color: On other people, these have the same color payoff as lipsticks. On me, they just look like stains. I like topping them with gloss for juicy-looking lips.


So, that’s my entire collection! I really should restrain myself from buying lipsticks because I don’t need new ones right now. I have the four colors I need and more.

I want to give away some of these so they won’t go to waste, but I wonder who would have them?

Thoughts?

