Rose Jewelry Lip in Soft Scarlet

I recently won a giveaway hosted by the Peachy Pink Sisters and this cute lip gloss in a pot was one of the several beauty products I got. It’s called Rose Jewelry Lip and it’s from Daiso. Apparently, Daiso is called Saizen here in the Philippines. While the nearest Saizen is still far away from where I live, it’s still worth visiting. I’ll definitely go there to repurchase this lip gloss once I run out. Find out why!

Rose Jewelry Lip

I’m so sorry that in my excitement, I forgot to take a photo of the product in its original packaging. Anyway, this lip gloss comes in a little jar whose clear plastic cap can be replaced with the crystal one that comes with the product, as shown in the photo above.

This is how its bottom looks like:

Rose Jewelry Lip (Top View)Pretty, right? And it’s great that the rose design is at the bottom so you get to admire it longer.

The color I got is named Soft Scarlet. It’s a rose-colored gloss with subtle shimmer. It gives shine and a hint of color on your lips, perfect when you want nothing more than softly colored, kissable lips. The shimmer is like that of Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart; you know it’s there, but it’s not overwhelmingly glittery. Other lip glosses look great in the tube but appear clear on the lips, but Rose Jewelry Lip actually imparts color. But what actually made me fall in love with it is that besides the fact that it’s enriched with castor oil and sweet almond oil, it’s free of mineral oil and silicones! It works like my Human Nature lip balm in that it keeps my lips soft and supple, but it’s better because it gives me the gloss I want.

However, it does not last very long. The gloss fades in about two to three hours, though it leaves a tiny bit of color and some shimmer behind. As I’m someone who likes retouching, I don’t mind it very much. I just make sure that I sanitize my hands first to avoid turning the jar of pretty lip gloss into a breeding ground for bacteria.

I don’t know exactly how much this is, but since it comes from Saizen, this must coss less than P100 (approximately $2). As I said, I would repurchase this because it’s a lovely moisturizing silicone-and-mineral-oil-free gloss.

 

Thoughts?

