Watsons Deep Cleansing Nose Pore Tape

After weeks of using Watsons Deep Cleansing Nose Pore Tape, I’m ready to write a review.

Watsons Deep Cleansing Nose Pore Tape

This is the first blackhead remover I’ve ever tried as I was never really concerned about blackheads. I decided to give this a go, though. It’s pretty affordable at around P100 for 10 strips.

Ingredients

I found it to be most effective when left on the skin for about half an hour. It removes a lot of blackheads (and hair), but my strips don’t turn out to be as grossly fascinating as some of the used strips I see on the internet. I take this to be a good thing; looks like I don’t have that many blackheads.

The down side is that my nose area itches like hell after I peel the strip off. It’s very annoying!

They say nose strips do more harm than good because they stretch the pores, making them more prone to clogging. I’m just gonna finish my box of strips, but I’m not gonna repurchase. Blackheads don’t bother me that much, anyway, and perhaps facials are a better solution for clogged pores.

Thoughts?

