Meat Heaven at Racks

Racks

Racks is not my favorite restaurant, but their meat is something I crave for! Featured here is the Family Platter consisting of pork, beef, and chicken. Mm hmm! Perfect for groups of three to five. Personally, I can eat all the pork by myself.

Racks Family Platter

L-R: Chicken, pork ribs, beef ribs

The chicken is meh. It’s tender but not very flavorful. It’s even a bit dry. The pork and beef, on the other hand, are mouthwatering. They almost fall off the bone and are filled with flavor! The pork has enough fat to make it interesting but not heart-threatening. I don’t usually eat beef, but Racks’s beef is tender and juicy enough to make me change my mind. They all go well with the house barbecue sauce. I would’ve preferred Filipino-style sweet barbecue sauce, but the tanginess of their own sauce provides interesting flavor.

One of the sides we ordered was cheesy broccoli.

Cheesy BroccoliLook at all that cheese. Yum yum. Frankly, I don’t understand why I hear stories of children finding broccoli disgusting. It goes well with a wide variety of dressings.

For dessert, we got a slice of blueberry cheesecake.

Blueberry cheesecakeSorry, we took a few bites before taking a picture of it. It’s nothing like any cheesecake I’ve tasted before. The cheese, though it tasted like cream cheese, was hard and dehydrated. Definitely not the best cheesecake in the world!

Racks’s food offerings are hit-and-miss, but I’d absolutely go back for the pork!

2 comments on “Meat Heaven at Racks

  1. Aya says:

    I haven’t eaten here! Pero lagi ko tong nakikita. I like broccoli too. That cheesy broccoli looks so yummy!! 😀

Thoughts?

