Myra E Vita Glow Tinted Facial Moisturizer

I bought a tube of this moisturizer late last year. It only costs P135 ($3.23) in the supermarket. Since I switched to virgin coconut oil as my moisturizer, I haven’t been using this, so I was surprised to find that the product had expired five months ago. Such a waste, but I guess it can’t be helped.

Myra E Tinted Moisturizer This comes in two shades, Ivory and Beige. Ivory has a yellow undertone while Beige has a pink one. Being unfamiliar with my own skin tone back then, I got Beige. It made my face look a bit tanned, but it still blended well. This tinted moisturizer has a runny texture. Coverage is sheer; it evens out skin tone but is not able to completely hide dark circles and blemishes. It looks fake and cakey when you apply too much; I found that a drop the size of the tip of my index finger was sufficient for the entire face. Also, this has glitter! Use too much and you’ll look like a disco ball. The glitter is fine in sunlight because it gives you a nice glow, but under artificial light, people will look at you strangely and wonder, “Where’s the party at?” You can remedy this, however, by applying the product with a sponge. Less glitter, less mess on your hands. Also, topping it off with powder hides the glitter somewhat.

The thing I dislike most about this is not the glitter, though. I hate that it doesn’t get absorbed into my skin; it rubs off into everything that touches my face and neck! Because of that, it doesn’t last all day. I’d give it four hours tops before it completely disappears.

I wouldn’t repurchase this because VCO is my main moisturizer, my sunscreen has way higher SPF, and foundation offers more coverage and longevity, plus it doesn’t rub off on my handkerchief and clothes. Also, who wants to look like a disco ball, right? I suggest you look for a glitter-free tinted moisturizer or a good BB cream. If you like Myra E, then just stick to their regular moisturizers (they have one with SPF 15) and top them off with powder foundation.

8 comments on “Myra E Vita Glow Tinted Facial Moisturizer

  1. Aya says:

    I’ve tried this too, both shades kasi nagkamali ako ng bili the first time. I didn’t like it very much. The consistency was fine at first but after a few weeks, it became all very runny. And I’m not really a fan of the shimmer particles 😦

    But I have to say, Myra’s regular facial moisturizers are really good 🙂

  2. Aviva says:

    My experience was that it was runny from the moment I opened it. As a matter of fact, every time I took off the cap, there was some spillage. I’m not a fan of the shimmers too; looks overdone in artificial light! Lots of reviewers say you’d look like Edward Cullen with this. Haha

    I agree, the regular moisturizers are great! I used to purchase them over and over again before I switched to VCO. Inexpensive, doesn’t make you break out, and does a good job of moisturizing.

  3. Rae says:

    Ang lakas maka-edward cullen ng tinted moisturizer na ‘to. It’s not even shimmer, it’s glitters (as you said)

    I hate that it sits on top of the skin too. Like it’s just there, when it dries, it seems like it’s absorbed but it isn’t, if you rub it more, it will ball up like crazy.

  4. skinnychiq says:

    I was about to try this pa nmn.. I have a few blemishes kc due to pimples or monthly thingy breakouts. I want to hide it. I’m a Myra E User for years and I agree the regular moisturizer is impressing. I’m currently using the Vitalight one.

    They should have a sachet version like their other moisturizers to give it a try dba

    • Aviva says:

      Yeah, I agree. And I don’t know why, but their new tinted moisturizers (which they now call BB creams) are much smaller than the previous ones.

      • skinnychiq says:

        The BB Cream doesn’t seem to be promising. I’ve first saw a review from a makeup blogger in YouTube. It doesn’t have a good coverage daw. Gusto ko p man din sna itry. I dunno why Myra E keeps on putting shimmer on their products like the BB cream and tinted moisturizer.

        • Aviva says:

          I’ve read a few reviews of the new Myra E BB cream and it seems like they just repackaged their old tinted moisturizers in order to go with the BB cream trend. I’ve used the tinted moisturizer before and coverage is sheer, plus it transfers to anything it touches.

Thoughts?

