Etude House Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam in Peach Tea

I started using this cute and sweet-smelling cleansing foam at the very beginning of July and had nothing but good words for it. Strangely enough, it was towards the end of the month that I began having adverse effects from using it.

Etude House Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam

It is my habit to use my facial cleanser to completely strip my eye area of whatever makeup residue coconut oil failed to remove. I had no problem doing this with other facial cleansers, but Happy Tea Time irritated my eyes big time; after washing with it, my eyes would be itching like crazy for about 30 minutes. Any facial cleanser is irritating to the eyes, but this is the worst of them all.

About a week ago, Happy Tea Time started stinging and burning my face. I had to rinse it immediately in the shower instead of leaving it on while I soaped my body; otherwise my face would burn and I would be left with red, irritated spots all over afterwards.

Nothing at all changed in my daily routine, so my only explanation for this phenomenon is that my skin had become sensitized to some component of this facial foam.

I wouldn’t buy this again. However, I’ll let my sister try it instead of throwing it away. I’ve read reviews of Happy Tea Time and only one blogger had the same experience I had, so perhaps this product works just fine in general.

2 comments on “Etude House Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam in Peach Tea

  1. jani says:

    ive experienced that kind of feeling too when i first used that product, but i used the other variant of it which is Green tea. after 4 days of using it every morning & night my skin kinda irritated and excessive facial hairs I think is trying to come out on my face, though this day is the 4th day I’ve used that product. i thought at first, those effects that Im experiencing even until now are not bad effects but instead I thought of the skin irritation as a good effect and that is just waiting for aa good outcome
    of the products effects into face after the use of it. I just dont know how to describe what I feel, because for all blog reviews Ive read about this product, they appreciated the product, and I thought of my self, that im the only one whos experiencing this. since, I havent consulted dermatoligist before, could you recommend me or give me some tips on what you did after you have used this product. i would like to ask you too if what product did you use as an exchange of this product. thanks! leave me some replies^^

    • Aviva says:

      Well, since I experienced irritation, I discontinued using this product and gave it to my sister instead. You shouldn’t continue using a product that irritates your skin 🙂 As an alternative, try using Pond’s or Nivea facial washes.

Thoughts?

