Etude House Peach Skin Pact #1 (Peach Bloom)

Etude House Peach Skin Pact #1 (Peach Bloom)

Looks like a lovely pearly egg, doesn’t it?

I remember being aghast at my mother’s purchase of this powder compact because it cost around P600 (around $14). Frivolous, considering that there are much less expensive powders out there. It isn’t a total waste of money, however.

The compact cover has a line of text on it. However, I’ve been using it for so long that the text has faded. This powder comes in a rather bulky, but pretty, peach and pink packaging.

Back

The best part about this powder is its scent–it smells like candy! The scent is my reason for using it, actually. It’s not overpowering; just enough to remind you of those childhood treats you used to love.

Big mirror

I love that it has a big mirror so I can view my face as a whole, unlike other compacts whose mirrors only allow you to see a fraction of your features.

Powder

The sponge that comes with it is soft but too flimsy. It turns a muddy color after a few uses because it picks up oil, makeup, and dirt rather easily. It doesn’t pick up much powder either. So I use a brush: it picks up more powder so I need less time for retouching. The powder itself is translucent and has minute shimmer particles. It’s not really intended for oil control, but I find that because of its texture, it doesn’t cake up unlike other powders.

I wouldn’t repurchase this despite its lovely packaging and scent, but I will enjoy it while it lasts.

2 comments on “Etude House Peach Skin Pact #1 (Peach Bloom)

  1. […] variants: Peach Tea, Milk Tea, Green Tea, and Lemon Tea. I got Peach Tea because it smelled like my Etude House Peach Skin Pact; it smelled like candy. I was surprised at how big the tube was. I thought it was the same size as […]

  2. […] only pressed powder is Etude House Peach Skin Pact, a translucent, shimmery powder. I wanted to get a tinted, matte powder, so I picked up an LA […]

Thoughts?

